OECD-DAC Quality Standards for Development Evaluation

The OECD-DAC Quality Standards for Development Evaluation, built through international consensus, provide a guide to good practice. They are not intended to be used as a development evaluation manual, but they outline the key quality dimensions for each phase of a typical evaluation process: defining purpose, planning, designing, implementing, reporting, and learning from and using evaluation results. Principles informing the whole of the evaluation process are transparency and independence; integrity and respect for diversity; partnership, coordination and alignment; capacity development; and quality control.

via GSDRC: display.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s